Useful Tutorials and Tips on Creating Dubstep, Drumstep, and DnB

In my last post, I admitted that while I listen to plenty of dubstep, drumstep, and dnb, I am not very skilled in making these types of EDM. In order to keep up and allow you to start creating your own dubstep, drumstep, and dnb, I will post links to various websites that will explain and guide you through these processes much more effectively than I could.

While it was hard trying to find videos best suited for you, I chose the best videos that I deemed fit to help teach these style in FL Studio.

Dubstep is created using wobbles and syncopated beats. An effective video to watch on dubstep production is made by howtomakeelectronicmusic.com. It shows the basics on how to create a dubstep beat that hopefully you can elaborate on.

The drumstep tutorial was especially hard to find because it is a generally new genre of EDM. One of the only good videos I could find just demonstrates how to create a drumstep beat. Hopefully later on I can find a better tutorial about this type of EDM.

DnB turned up more favorable results, with a great tutorial and tips and tricks for drum and bass. Another great tutorial on drum and bass is how to create a great piano riff to get ready for a drop in the track. The rest of KevWillow7‘s tutorials are also very helpful in getting started with production and learning tips and tricks in FL Studio.

Once I have gathered more knowledge and the skill set necessary to create my own tutorials, I will post them here. Until then, enjoy these helpful tutorials.

Cheers!

About Brad Bator

From Western Massachusetts, USA. I have been producing trance and electronic music for three years and want to help others that want to learn about music production.
This entry was posted in Production Techniques, YouTube Videos on Music Production and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

69 Responses to Useful Tutorials and Tips on Creating Dubstep, Drumstep, and DnB

  1. I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I am no
    longer certain whether this is written via him as nobody else
    understands the difficulties I personally face. You are incredible!
    Thank you!

    Like

  2. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well
    written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful
    information. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

    Like

  3. Hi there to every one, it’s genuinely a pleasant for me
    to go to see this web site, it contains valuable Information.

    Like

  4. Nice tipe, good reading…thx

    Like

  5. Thank you for yet another important article. No other person could present this material in such a comprehensible manner. I have a presentation coming up this week, and I am on
    the lookout for this kind of information. Thank you!

    Like

  6. Pingback: This Project To Wire The Vineyard For Musical Sound Started In 2001 As An Ecological Way To Keep Pests Away. | All Diva Media Blog

  7. Katia says:

    I’m not sure why but this blog is loading very
    slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a
    issue on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

    Like

Liked the article or want to contribute to the discussion? Write here...